The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Egg, paper, stone

It's a little early for Easter eggs, unless you work in schools! I bought some ghastly plastic ones today for decoration, to go with a sensory story. For the eggs that are "coloured all around" I am going to use my own collection of papier mache eggs. This image shows a mixture of both.

About 1990, I was given a small malachite egg and an agate marble. That was the beginning of my mini-collection, which has some stone and semi-precious stone eggs, as well as many of papier-mache, some of which come from Kashmir via Bahrain and some from charity shops. As usual, because I haven't recorded their provenance, I can't remember which egg came from where!

I must be almost better now, for I managed to create an impromptu puppet show at work: walk back home from work (uphill all the way); and give two massages. Still coughing when not actually working, but hey ho...

One of the people that I contacted about volunteering has got back to me already, and we have arranged a meeting. Sounds as if there might be the odd paid session as well, but nothing is certain at present, for the contract to run the children's centres is changing in April.

Thank you to everyone for your supportive comments yesterday.

Eastern European painted eggs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.