The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bedbug

This artist's proof, by our local famous draughtsman Tony Meeuwissen, was given to me by CleanSteve for Christmas, after we visited Tony's exhibition in Cirencester last December. I had to check back to see that I hadn't already blipped it, as I have been meaning to for some time.

After having it framed, I hung it in the bedroom. It's a good choice, as there is no sunlight today to make long shadows and red brick turn to gold. And I am still spending time in bed when not actually working! CleanSteve has been cooking and giving me the odd lift here and there, for which I am grateful.

Work is bothering me again. I need to find, for when the contract ends, an alternative that allows for more creativity and talking, but there are 0 jobs in Stroud when I look at the websites. I have considered volunteering: there are some interesting ads, though whether or not the opportunities are interesting remains to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.