carliewired

By carliewired

Art Trails 2014

Showcasing art works,
hospitality and eye
candy for the soul

~ carliewired

This is my second experience with Art Trails in the Foothills. The Mountain Shadow Artists display their work (jewellry, glass, paintings, photography, gourds, etc.) in designated homes throughout the Foothills. Each site is marked on a map with its address and the names of those artists who have work for viewing. The map is printed on a brochure which is available locally and the event is advertised in the newspaper.

Each artist is present at the site where a great selection of their art is available. I appreciate getting to see the range of work from our association. It is an informal way to discuss art and be sociable. Some go to great lengths (baking cookies and chilling lemonade) to invite the public in.

My favourite site is Jeannie's. You get a peak into her studio and her landscaping is stunning. The bougainvillea is profuse. She even has garden 'art'.

I did well. I found some beautiful glass I couldn't live without.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.