Fastaperture

By Fastaperture

Coming home

We spent the morning chilling out drinking tea and chatting and then said our goodbyes. We have talked about where next. Somewhere warmer where snug boots are not needed. Madrid is a possibility, in open-toed shoes.

I love this train journey - my first trip to the Lakes was in 1974 and I loved it then too. The train was packed and hot and very quick.

It is lovely to come home. Cumbria is home now. London and all its familiarity from my working life there is great to visit but this is home.

This was taken from the train somewhere between Silverdale and Arnside. Unfortunately you can't open the windows. So the picture does show some of the dirt on the outside of the glass. Nevertheless, I loved seeing the view and it made me feel very excited.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.