Orchids

Today we visited Scotsdales in the morning to get a few items and due to my love of orchids persuaded Mrs GOG (who did not take much persuasion) that we should add another half-a-dozen orchids to our collection. The editions are shown in this picture standing on our draining board waiting for me to do something with them. I also have the job or re-potting some of our existing orchids into the transparent pots which we purchased for them. They are still standing there because having returned from Scotsdales, with the weather being good and my back giving no trouble I decided to do some work outside. I was absolutely amazed at the amount of work of which I was capable although I did not manage to finish what I started. My leg is now hurting because of the trapped nerve in my back, I have taken a large amount of analgesics and I am looking forward to laying down in bed, to try and un-trap the nerve. Nevertheless, I feel very good about the overall progress made during the day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.