March Challenge: Day 7 ......

Piquant.

Adjective meaning:
1. Pleasantly pungent or tart in taste; spicy.
2.a. Appealingly provocative: a piquant wit.
2 b. Charming, interesting, or attractive: a piquant face.

While my cute squirrel friend here is not spicy in taste (Of course, I don't know that for sure as I would NEVER eat a squirrel!), she certainly has a piquant face!  I am referring to definition number 2 b!

And she qualifies me for "Squirrel blip Friday"! Thanks, Kevin, for giving me something to strive for on Friday's.  I had originally set up my camera outside with the wireless remote in order to capture my squirrel today.  Then at one point I went out to refill the "bait" and this brave female didn't run off like they usually do.  So I sat down on my front porch to see just how close she would come to me.  Pretty close as it turns out.  In fact, I was so close that I could actually hear her crunching on the cracked corn that I had put out.

Tomorrow we have appointments to go look at some used food dehydrators so that I can make up some more squirrel biscuits.  And just in time, too, as I only have a few left from the first batch I made!

Since I was off from work today it has been a catch up day.  I have back blipped starting with supernatant. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.