Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Oh! What a Lovely War

I kept on editing photos for the young peoples' theatre workshop this morning. Slept all afternoon. Then I went to help an elderly friend to make her food order online with Waitrose. It would have been quicker to go and do the shopping and she had already been trying to do the order all day. I had hoped to let her do it with me supervising, but it really was too much for her. I could make some suggestions to Waitrose about their website regarding ease of usage for those with poor sight and mobility.

Then on to the rehearsal of Oh What a Lovely War where I was given time to take some publicity shots. I found this very challenging. It's those bright, shiny green walls that reflect such a lot of light. Herding cats also comes to mind. Anyway, here is one that the local paper may take. The flags are a very important part of our production so it seems appropriate to use them.

Early night - off to Cheviots first thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.