Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Tough Choice

I finally chose the Western Painted Turtle sunning itself on this mossy log because it was so picturesque. But if you would like to visit my Flicker page you can see some nice scenery photos, a gorgeous white egret and a couple of herons and two images of a barn that we pass when we leave Ridgefield. I came close to putting up the barn image and the egret was really nice, but I thought I'd post something different today. Lots of turtles were sunning themselves and I don't blame them as it was a really nice day today.

Bill got a letter from his doctor saying it was time for some lab work, so this morning he took off to do that. He came back grumbling, as they had no record for him to do that today. We were perplexed and I said, well, you got that letter, right? He grabbed it and handed it to me to see for myself the stupidity of the doctor's office to send him on a fool's errand. So, right away, I see what was up. The letter was for me! He saw the doctor's name and assumed it was for him, forgetting that I now see that doctor also. So, I got myself together and I went to have MY labs done. The lab people and I had a good chuckle over that, totally at Bill's expense of course.

Hope you are all doing well, my blip buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.