Journey Through Time

By Sue

House Sparrow

I was really excited (this is indeed, how exciting my life is..) to see this house sparrow** up at the Wildlife Botanical Garden today in nest building mode. I've rarely seen this happen and I'm glad this image came out decent. The all important eye looks like it's in focus to me. I took my new monopod out for a spin and it's going to be okay, I guess, when I get comfortable with it. It feels quite awkward and I have to get used to the way it all works. Just need practice, right? If Debbi (Life's Little Moments)can do it, I can too...right??

It's nice out, but still spring time fresh. Right in the 50's (F) range. So, better go. Bill wants a little walk and I need to eat my lunch.

As always, you are welcome to see what else I saw at the garden. Have you ever heard of a waterlily tulip? Well, check it out!

Lost 2 pounds! Kind of got bummed because I had a doctor's appointment and even if you go to see the podiatrist, they weigh you. What is THAT about anyway? So the bummed part is that, after breakfast, wearing all my clothes, their number is about 6 pounds heavier than my number at home. So, tried really hard not to let that sway me into eating every chocolate thing I could find. Be strong, Sue!

Hang in there, kids.

** And you know, I didn't even know they were an introduced species until recently. Duh. It would appear that UK people love their birds and just decided to bring them to where ever they moved to. We didn't know then what we know now...bad idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.