Journey Through Time

By Sue

Obligatory Crocus

When the crocus blooms, take a picture of it. Simple as that. Wish I could have gotten rid of that business on the left of the photo...but I can't. Not my garden so, couldn't mess with the flowers that much.

Errand day with auntie. Took her car over to her long time Honda mechanic and he is going to look it over and call his "contacts" to see if he can find a buyer. Then we went to the library in Gresham and she picked out some books to read. Auntie is a voracious reader and when she likes a book it will get read in record time. We were perusing in the Large Print shelves and that is so nice that books are printed that way for those of us who find the large print a lot easier to read. I myself don't need it to be that way, but when I do end up with a large print book, it sure is nice.

Then I ran my car through the car wash, along with a lot of other people. It's a lovely day and will be lovely for a few days, so everyone was spiffing up their cars. Then take back the movie, Bridesmaids, and also try to figure out who wants to take my Rx I got when I had my tooth pulled. It was Vicodin and you aren't supposed to just flush it, so I was a good citizen and took it to the sheriff's department and they happily took it from me. That is right near the little wildlife botanical garden, so I had taken my camera and tripod and did a little walk around to see what I could see. Ended up with the crocus shot from there. Wow, spring is popping in the botanical garden.

Now...off for a walk. See ya later blippers,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.