Flights of Fancy

This afternoon I headed down to Birdlings Flat to take some shots of where Lake Forsythe meets the sea. It's a neat sight - the channel is flowing well after all the rain we've had and the brown spill from the lake extends a good 100m out to sea. It's unusual for it to be so tainted, and last time I was there taking long exposures the sea was steel grey.

I was going to post a photo of this for today's blip, but I'll put some images up over on Blipfolio so you can get a better idea from a number of photos rather than one. So today's blip features a young lad with a kite, taken as I was walking back to the car. I spotted him up on the shingle ridge as I was down by the lake shore, photostalking wading birds. It's a grab shot, but I wanted something a little different, so I shifted it a little out of focus to give it more of a dreamy feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.