... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Perfoliate Plant

More peculiar in large ("L").

I'm not sure what this is; any ideas?
Whatever it is, I like it! I love its various colours (the greens, blues, and reds) and the wonderful reticulate pattern of the venation of its perfoliate leaves.

Thank you very much for all your comments and critique on yesterday's blip: it slipped into the Spotlight briefly which was uplifting.

This is my 700th blip: I'm not making a thing of it (2 years is coming up...), but am using the round number as an excuse to post 10 macros to my Flickr! I found choosing tricky... Which would you have picked? I was so close to putting up another bee or peacock butterfly...

Highlights
Bee in flight: side on (=Alternative) & from above
Peacock butterfly: straight on and on a flower.
Bumblebee waking up/warming up.
Feather with motion blur and frozen motion.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.