... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Birdy Blip

More detail (plumage and reflection) in large ("L").

I've missed photographing birds; I feels harder to give over enough time to be patient and wait for birds during term time... BUT, I went out for a while this morning with my long lens on the teleconverter and had fun photographing the garden's usual suspects in the warm sunshine (another beautiful day).

I photographed blue tits, the female chaffinch, the dunnock, and even the wren! I (of course) photographed the friends blackbirds (well, the male is friendly, and the female is super-skittish), and also snapped the jackdaws circling Christ Church Cathedral. I want to get a close up of one of them: I love their piercing blue eyes and their shiny grey heads...

Other birds:
The wren! (probably my best wren shot thus far)
The dunnock on the city wall (= my alternative)
Blue tit singing
Blackbird approaching
Blackbird on the fox's earthworks, with blown-out background bokeh

Oh, and I'm including another "blackbird" (a black ladybird) in my birdy blip, because apparently language trumps phylogeny...
On a leaf & under a stick

p.s. This was under the big tree in the garden: the relatively dark, shadowy surroundings are what lead to the reflections looking so bright, because the garden behind me was in direct sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.