Sports Pavillion..

is progressing nicely now. There is a delay with the tiles, but the interior is being worked on. I'm told radiators are fitted, and work on plumbing and electrics is progressing. Fortunately, we've had a small influx to the funds for the project, so we won't have to decorate it ourselves..

Had a meeting in the hall the other night to appoint a committee to run it, bookings and cleaning. I got the job of treasurer!..

Manky day again, with rain and strong winds early, with the rain ceasing around lunchtime.

Been working on the accounts and web site for most of the day, with occasional forays outside for a break..

Music.. Most of the time the picture suggests a song, other times, I just choose what I fancy. This is what I fancy today!!.. Nick Lowe? Dave Edmunds? Rockpile? They were all the same band!!.. Great video though..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.