Now!

I generally don't watch a lot of television: I don't seem to have the time (probably spend too much time in front of the computer working on my photographs and posting on Blip!). When I do want to watch TV, I often find there is little on that appeals to me.

I do have a PVR which I occasionally use to record programmes I am interested in, for watching later. I also enjoy watching films, and the PVR box also gives me access to on-demand movies on a pay per view basis. However, for my birthday (in an attempt to keep me reasonably up to date with technology) my son bought me the litte white box at the bottom left of this picture, which gives me access to some internet functions via the TV (including, for instance, Flickr) and also to on-demand movies on a subscription basis - and the gift includes the first 3 months subscription free of charge! So we will be watching a lot of movies in the coming weeks, and deciding whether this offers a better alternative to our pay-per-view option.

Mind you, the weather at the moment is lovely: we were even able to sit out in the garden this afternoon - admittedly with sweaters on, but it was still very pleasant. Once the lighter evenings come, I shall have even less time to sit in front of the TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.