Combi31

By Combi31

At the doctor's

So this is my 500th blip and this is my poorly combi ...

No big sermons, just like to thank all of the regular commenters and people who offer advice, support and the odd smidgen of banter - you know who you are.

Today was supposed to be the monthly combi meet-up, which, sadly I missed as the combi is a little ill - well, I think it is an electrical problem - a short circuit somewhere or a bad earth.

Needless to say, we didn't get out today, but I must say that this is the first time that the combi hasn't started in all the time I have had it and it was really bizarre.

Yesterday, I opened the garage (where the combi is locked away and guarded by a herd of dobermans) turned the starter and it started first time. I then backed out of the garage, checked the oil, topped it up a bit, then went to start it again ... nothing!.

If anyone had tried to top a combi up with oil, you will know they there is very little room to get a can of oil into the engine bay and you have to put the can on its side, angle a funnel towards you then top-up very slowly and check it doesn't over-fill.

I overfilled the engine with oil once and it led to panic stations and smoke everywhere.

Now, did I knock a wire or a relay with the oil can whilst filling?

I suppose the odd hiccup is tolerable for a 40 1/2 year old lady - I said 'Hiccough' ... :)

I won't have much time this week, so I may ask the local garage if they can pop round and sort it out, as the lovely weather we are having makes me want to get in the combi and just start Moving!

If anyone is in the area, you're welcome to come and have an apéritif - just bring your multimeter :))

Once again - thank you!

I hope your Sunday is a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.