At the end of the walk

My first foray in to street photography, and I found this really willing subject to pose for my blip, even in the mizzle. Well okay, he was a sculpture at the end of the West Highland Way in Fort William, but it is a start (at the end). I wonder what the subject was thinking about gazing slightly upwards?

We had an easy day today after our long drive up yesterday, and the forecast wasn't great, so we thought we would just pop into Fort William for a look around and go to the Tourist Information Centre to get some ideas for the weeks activities. I was really surprised at just how quite the streets were, but this might be explained by how few shops were open today (even though Scotland don't have such restrictive Sunday trading laws as we do in England).

We had a fine lunch at the Alexandra Hotel, but my Dad was disappointed to be told that they had run out of Roast Beef. It was 12.10 on a Sunday, and there were only 2 other people in the restaurant!! Still he did get a mighty fine looking Steak and Ale pie instead.

Apologies, but I'm probably not going to be able to comment on every bodies journals every day this week as time is a bit limited but I'll keep looking and will comment where I can and will catch up next week when I'm back home.

I'm off to plan tomorrows adventure now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.