"Spring Is Coming ....

Spring is coming
Birdies build your nests
Weave together straw and feather
Doing each your best."

Wonderful day for photography. At one point I was juggling lenses between a brimstone butterfly - gosh they're quick and they don't settle and a buzzard that was mewing overhead.

Bugs were basking on the south-facing wall and I togged a tiny jumping spider and a beautiful green weevil that I have never encountered before.

I got tortoiseshells and peacocks and chased several bees to ground.

I staked out a pussy willow that I know catches the dying rays in the golden hour. I kept saying to myself, "Good things come to those who wait." I wasn't disappointed. Long-tailed-tits are building in a disused glasshouse. Can't contain my excitement that I might get to see their barrel-shaped (hence bumbarrel) nest fashioned out of moss and spider silk. Not my best pic of the day but it's the first I have taken of a LTT carrying nest material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.