One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The tooth fairie [sic]

The wobbe-ly tooth is wobbe-ly no more...
Let me make this clear: I am no fan of McDonald's.
I'd rather have a conversation with an accountant than have a Big Mac Meal in the big red and yellow shiny sanitised place.
But the kids love it.
A trip to McMeumeumeu (a silly word we made up for it) is kept for special occasions.
And losing your first tooth is most definitely a special occasion.
They were extra excited as we drove there in the dark (as soon as I got back from work), spend some long minutes in the traffic jams on the way to Donaghmede and finally made it to the drive-through.
I was very impressed by the girl at the hatch when I declared loudly that my son Luca had a voucher for 2 Hysterically Happy Meals from the tooth fairy. I proceeded to hand her the voucher (and my credit card out of sight of the kids) and she improvised perfectly well. I'll have to send a letter to her manager.
The kids were delighted.
I am no longer the only one with a big toothless grin in the house.
Luca's tooth will grow back though.
Mine won't.

I'll try to get the spelling right when Mimi's turn comes.

*Terms and conditions apply.
One tooth per child
Cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotion
Valid for the first milk tooth only. Subsequent teeth get the standard 1 Euro coin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.