Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

If looks could kill

We met up in town this evening for food and rink and chat. I was running a bit early for The Duke, which was our first port of call, so did a bit of blipping on the way. This one looks as if I was caught in the act, but that can't be, since I had the camera at hip level and just hoped for the best. So maybe it wasn't the camera this lady didn't approve of: perhaps is was me.

There should have been more photos to show for the evening, but the battery ran out quite early on and the spare I'd brought turned out not to be charged (duh!). So there isn't much to see over at Flickr.

We had a not very nice bite to eat in Gotham City on South Anne Street. My pizza base was wafer thin and rather cardboardy, and the toppings didn't work at all well together. In fairness, both the waiter and the manager came over when they saw me pushing it aside, and I didn't have to pay for it. Right across the street from Gotham City is La Cave wine bar, a place I frequented regularly in 'the good old days'. I took a notion to give it a try again, and we had a pleasant time there. I didn't get on well with one of the customers, but the staff were great.

We got our buses home without having to rely on the last one, so it was really quite a sensible night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.