Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Feeble emergency/favourite furniture

I seemed to need a bit of recovery time after yesterday's walk........but I was fine really, just a bit stiff and sore.

This afternoon I went to hear a talk by Brian Stater, architect and keen mono photographer (1936 Hasselblad) on the subject of Photography as a Fine Art. I enjoyed looking at some iconic images, including Adams and Brandt, but I was surprised that his talk did not include any discussion about the use of manipulation of images to produce works of art (or not as the case may be).

Then a quiet evening at home and into bed before I truly realised I had no blip. Out came the iphone and this is the result.

I love this chest of drawers. I bought it/them at an auction in Saltburn when I was setting up house there in 1981. They roomy and strong and I would hate to be without them. Please ignore the rest of the mess - not an attempt to mimic Tracy Emin at all and not an unmade bed, but an occupied bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.