Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Winter again

We had heavy snow overnight and there was some doubt as to whether the Navigation Course I was organising could go ahead. Several phone calls and a quick recce later, we decided that we could get nearly everyone there by 4 wheel drive. Only 2 people did not make it and I was so relieved to hear that they and their car were undamaged, although the car had performed various balletic movements on an icy hill before coming to a stop on a roadside verge.

By the time the course started, nearly all the peanut cookies I made yesterday had been devoured. SO more-ish. I left folk to it and came home to rest Arth, who is not supposed to be driving or walking, never mind in the snow.

I had a brief sit in the hide this afternoon hoping to photograph a robin in the snow. Thoughts of the 2013 Christmas card entered my head. In the end, the bluetit won, even though there is no snow to be seen. He looks startled/puzzled and the sun makes his feathers look glorious.

My talk to Liddersdale Photographic Society tonight has been cancelled. I have been able to change the dates of my photo holiday from this month to August. (Thanks to John Gravett for that.

Good TV tonight........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.