Selfie Conscious

Not sure how I managed that - auto pilot fully engaged this morning - but took a right turn instead of left and cycled a mile and half in the wrong direction before snapping awake and realising I was on a different campus this morning and heading completely the wrong way.

Later on I caught this pair out arm fully extended with a red hand on the end. When they should've been doing something more important too. But, as they were happy to let me post these I'll let them off this time.

Despite this epidemic amongst certain portions of the smart phone wielding fraternity it seems we're not as bad other places around the globe when it comes to snapping a selfie. Down the road a bit it looks like Manchester's mad for it though according to that page. Tried it once myself. Didn't like it; some weird wrinkly old dude staring back at me in every shot.

In other photography related news I've been seeing posts coming through saying that the photography chain Calumet (who have their own sponsored group on blipfoto) is closing all of its stores in the US with immediate effect. Sad that another big supplier of photography gear seems to have been beaten into submission in some part because of internet shopping, and hope that it doesn't spread to affect the companies interests elsewhere.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.