Max...

I came home tonight to an envelope behind the door with this little pretty inside! An invitation to Max's christening from Nicki and Chris. How cute is this photo? Unfortunately I'll still be in Morocco on the 27th April so I'm going to miss it? By the time I meet Max he's going to be such a big boy. Hopefully I'll get down to see them when I get back from the trip or it'll be time for Glastonbury and I'll have to share him with the other 20 odd people in our team of hippy festival goers!

It's been a busy day. In fact I've spent the last three days chopping up and laminating labels. Bike labels, luggage labels, day bag labels and return journey labels. I love my laminator but I don't mind telling you I'm sick to the back teeth of laminating! Still... everything appears to be under control and I'm quite sure I've not forgotten anything major. My lists are still growing, I'd kinda like them to be getting smaller instead of bigger but if I don't scribble everything down I worry that I'll forget something.

I'm absolutely stuffed with the cold which isn't helping and I had to cry off the radio show tonight. No-one wants to listen to someone who could pass as authentic on a Lemsip advert now do they? I'm dosing up on decongestants so that I'll be fit for purpose on what is my last weekend off before we leave. I'm letting the boys fend for themselves on the training run this weekend as I pootle on up to Broughty Ferry to spread my germs visit FT and the clan.

It's almost the weekend!! Whoop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.