Out with the boy

I learned a new word today:

Ailurophile: One who loves cats.
[Greek ailouros, cat + -phile]

Apparently ailurophilia is an abnormal fondness for cats. It is characterized by excessive affection, which distinguishes it from normal cat admiration.

An ailurophile often thinks about what it would be like if they could bring their cat with them everywhere... (I only occasionally do this...erm...) Cats also experience separation anxiety, and so they can cling to their humans when they know that they will not be together for a certain period of time.

Don't worry, I haven't completely flipped. I didn't take Wesley on my run with me tonight or attempt to attach a wee cat lead or anything like that. But I've got to say he did try and come with me.

This is him contemplating the park...just before he spied a squirrell and leapt into action!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.