But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Watch Dog.

There was something that I had intended to write about yesterday, but forgot to include it and decided that it could wait until today. I've spent all evening trying to remember what it was and it only came back to me after I'd completed the first sentence.

I had an appointment for a blood test yesterday, something to do with the embarrassing condition that has been attributed to my medication for several years. You've guessed, I forgot to go. As I pointed out, they shouldn't be surprised as I recently went to see the doctor about my failing memory; she pooh-poohed the idea and told me it was all due to anxiety and I shouldn't worry. She even gave me a memory test; you know the sort of questions: Where am I? What year is it? What's the queen's name? .... the sort of stuff that would show that I need to go into a home. I'm well aware that these problems are part of the aging process, but the extent and rate of progress is rather worrying.
I did realise after the event that the doctor was negligent in not telling me to take Mrs TD along with me, she is the World's authority on my memory; no one suffering from memory loss could be expected remember all the answers to the possible questions. I wasn't impressed.

Anyway, I didn't do anything today that was worth remembering, but I did arrive to pick up Mrs TD from her patchwork group a little early and so took a little stroll. The dog was standing at his window over-looking the shopping precinct for quite a long time, just watching the World go by; there was nothing happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.