Dougal Again

Today, having increased the dose of the pain control drugs, I once again feel like a human being and was actually able to get out into the garden; although I have been pottering rather than working. During my time spent out in the garden I got a picture of ducks on the lower lawn walking towards the water which is now receding; I did think of using this as my blip. I also got a picture of Dougal rolling on his back in playful delight. He had caught a mouse and brought it home to me as a present, I thanked him for it and told him what a good cat he was. After some five minutes or so when he saw that I had not eaten the mouse he had brought me, he came and took it away to a quiet corner where he ate it. After this to tell me how pleased he was he rolled about on the lawn, on his back, as shown in this picture.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.