Streams are Rising...

The tail end of Cyclone Lusi is giving the South Island a bit of a bashing today (as many NZ Blippers are illustrating), but unperturbed I still headed out with my temporary canine charges Elsie and Mia, up the hill opposite in the pouring rain.

I've got an Optech rain sleeve for my D800E (the best $15 I've spent in a long time) so I knew that I could set up in this stream side position knowing that the rain wouldn't be too much of an issue on a soaking wet day.

I took a photo of this stream yesterday, and it was a mere trickle in comparison. The river at home is up again - not to the point of last week - but as the day goes on the rain seems to be intensifying. Here's hoping I'm not stuck at home tomorrow due to flooding... again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.