Stacked

With the remnants of Cyclone Lusi puffing and raining as a downgraded depression, I spent a good chunk of this afternoon starting to sort and cull my book cases.

I'm my mother's daughter and like her I'm not a hoarder of note. Having said that, with approximately 3 months until I have to shift out for earthquake repairs, it's a good time to have a sort and cull of well, everything.

Today I sorted and culled magazines and cook books. During the rest of the week I'll do the same to the rest of the books. I'll do a bit each evening.

Next Saturday night boxes of unwanted magazines and books will accompany us to a bbq where I'll pass them on. They'll get a second chance to be loved and wanted through St Christopher's second hand book shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.