Split from Marjan Hill

Another day of fun and games - and rather a long time in the car driving from Split to Zagreb. There were a few issues with the hire car this morning (and yesterday evening), but we are over those now. The drive back was smooth and we arrived in time for me to catch the evening sunshine in the main square Zagreb from my hotel window. But nothing beats this picture of the centre of Split from Marjan Hill where we had a coffee this morning. Unfortunately, this is a low resolution picture as I didn't manage to upload a better quality version first time. I will try to do so. If I do, it will be best to go large.

Meanwhile, the hotel blip today was the view from the window of the ferries about to depart from Split for the islands, with the train station in the foreground.

Very very soon I will be having some much more banal hotel views than that.

Back in the Hotel Dubrovnik this evening in a very nice room. Will blip that on the hotel blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.