IT IS THE THIRD DAY

now that I take pictures of the flute player sculpture who sits almost under the blossom tree, in which I yesterday had found the parrots.
I saw six in it today, they sat quietly pulling the flowers out. I could see better now that they eat just a bit of it before they let it go, or should I say drink of it?
The flute player in the Zuiderpark I just love.
It was busy in the park, lots of families, persons doing their exercises, there was a running match going on too. A lot to see where I walked. All kinds of pictures I came home with. But the flute player I choose and Mischa helped.
The weather was warm in the sunshine, a bit colder in the shadow.

My haiku:

A visit to the park
Where creatures, human and not
Can find their peaces

And the proverb:

Gij zit daar mooi te koekeloeren.

Translation: You sit gazing there beautifully.

Meaning: When someone sits in a very dark room, with no sight outside or in genera: l said of someone who has a lonely life without work.

And now it is high time to start catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.