Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Ouchies and creativity

So today was the last run of week 3 of my couch to 5k thing.

Erm.

I didn't manage, well I almost managed, I did it all but the last minute of running, I had to stop as it was hurting to breath, I think I have inflamed ribs. Or could be hayfever! Or inflamed ribs. Or a combination!?

But then disaster struck on the walk home, I slipped, something went snap. But I was able to walk albeit slowly and with the occasional moment of tear inducing pain.

I hobbled on.

I had no choice, how else was I gonna get home note to self take mobile phone with me in future.

I was greatful for my huge sunglasses so no one could see the tears.

Anyway I got home took my trainer off and then cried and cried out in pain I could no longer weight bear on my foot. Mr Mouse came and rescued me and with the aid of my walking stick and Mr Mouse I got to the sofa.

No swelling, no bruising just lots of clicking and movement. If I put my hand over my ankle while I rotate it I can feel it move, generally not a good sign. Ankle also falling to the side far more than normal. After some rest I was able to make it upstairs and a post run (hobble) shower.

So now I have support on left ankle (the one that went snap) to hold it in place, the right ankle is taped because I twisted it. My left wrist is tapped because I seem to have pulled something there as well (guessing I must have flung arm out with some force to gain balance), left knee is tapped because that's all extra eep. I am also just generally sore in various places.

I feel battered and bruised.

Anyway as a poor injured wonkey mouse I couldn't do housework or gardening so I got my clay out.

I had lots of fun playing - writhing tentacle necklace (in case your wondering) and a dragon :D

Now as I'm going to have to rest for a few days I think I will just have to keep playing, I see another tentacle necklace in my future ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.