Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

First Light, First Shot

Firstly, so many thanks to you all for the reception yesterday's image had from the community. It spent much of today at No. 1 on Spotlight, something I am really not used to expereincing until recently. I'm going to admit that the shot was handheld, most unusual for those of us who have been on LPH courses, where it is drummed into us the discipline of shooting with a tripod.

I went out early in the hope of finding great crested grebes on a local pool. Even had they been there they would have been lost in the choppy waters! It was breezy to put it mildly. So instead you have my first shot of the day, just after sunrise (which incidently is 6:21 am). I liked the play of light though I realise it isn't a great composition. I will often take photographs of parts of the landscape that have drawn my attention. They act as a kind of reminder and I will look for this component in larger scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.