Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Busy as a beaver

The photo was taken at a very busy spot. Here there are 32 bee hives (on bee journal) with lots going on and this beaver dam which looks as though it has been allowed to remain and indeed is being tended. Two large pipes have been installed to allow through excess water and upstream a largish area seems to have been cleared and makes a nice large wandering, quite deep stream/pools.

While it is illegal to remove a beaver dam, I suspect the official responsible for beavers has to come to a compromise with the farmers.

Talking of which - Feeling terribly guilty about my Blip activity and noticing that there is a lot of detail which I want to record for my own sake, is being forgotten. Last week although I didn't forget to call him, was my grandson Elliot's birthday and I would have liked to have noted it but didn't post my photos for that day until several days later. Will now try to at least post daily but am still turning off comments as I simply can't keep up and don't feel it's fair to have all you wonderful Blipers comments left "hanging". Will get myself sorted out one day and be a "proper" Bliper again.

Today no special news to note but a wonderful sunny day and so it should remain all week bouncing around the 20°C mark! Back to the garden........

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.