Gitama's World

By Gitama

Day 5 ...Gliding Around Heaven

So now I can tick this off my bucket list…the only problem is I want to do it again.
I had it all sorted..I had organised Mum and Dad some chairs up the front of the boat (which I am told is a ship) we were going to sit there all day enjoying the sounds.
When I got up on deck before sunrise I was met with rain and gale force winds…it was freezing compared to what we had just come from.
A lot of people complained about the weather but for me I felt the clouds and rain and mist and everything else that went with it just made it all the more wild and wonderful really.
I would of liked the folk to of sat on those lovely chairs to watch it in comfort though.
I did take loads of pics and I was so lucky that my camera and lens are water proof so I just had to keep wiping the lens and my glasses.
It was like sailing around inside the Mists of Avalon…a very quiet and mystical feel to the whole journey. It really is a most magical place.
So today was most exciting and wonderful and now I feel a bit weary from battling the elements……another early night I reckon……besides off on another adventure tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.