The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

I've Found A Hole ....

... and I am looking into it!

What a needlessly stressful and silly few days it has been.

Our kitchen roof started leaking during the four months of rain we have just had, so our landlord said he was going to get it replaced. All was good. They turned up on Friday and got to work. I had to go out as I had my meeting with David Moffett and other at Cardiff Arms Park. As I was leaving I noticed water running down the inside wall where it used to leak. I called up to the roofers and asked if there was a lot of standing water in that particular corner. They said yes and it must be working its way down with them working. I chucked some towels there and off I went. When I came home we carried on as normal, and then Dawn went to the loo. When she flushed it water started pouring down the wall. It was clearly waste water too. Several phone calls later we had no option but to abandon ship and go and stay at my mum and dads as we only have one loo.

Saturday the plumber came out and could do nothing until Monday. Ironically my mum and dad were staying at my brothers, so we had the house to ourselves.

Today the plumber came out today and immediately knocked a hole in the ceiling. It transpires the roofer noticed to pipe was loose, and tried to fix it. In reality he knocked it out of the socket in the wall cavity. So now we have a hole in our ceiling until Saturday, as that's when the plumber is coming back to fix that bit, having fixed the pipe.

We decided to spend the night back down mum and dads tonight as we could hae a glass of wine and she could have her birthday present in the morning. I think we were both a bit disappointed that could stay back in our own bed tonight to be honest! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.