Pigeons

Happy Spring!

Today is the first day of spring and although it felt more like fall with the wind howling at least the sun made an appearance. I took a walk by the lake today and found these pigeons hanging out on the grass by the water. They didn't seem to mind me snapping pictures of them even as I got quite close.

I was wondering how they managed to stay so steady in the gusty wind which was blowing at me so strong I could barely keep the camera from moving. I guess being so low to the ground must help.

When I returned home my lawn service was outside my house doing some spring clean up of the leaves and debris that have collected over the winter. Normally I find the machines too noisy but after a long winter, hearing the leaf blowers and mowers reminded me of spring and summer when everyone is outside taking care of the yard and gardens. Today it was a welcome sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.