Wet Noodle

It was a very lazy day today. I feel like a wet noodle...just laying around. It's definitely a better day than yesterday so I'm grateful for that. Although we did have bright blue skies today and the sun was doing its best to warm things up it was still quite cold and getting colder tonight. Spring might be officially here as far as the calendar goes but it's got quite a ways to go to actually feel like spring!
I decided a little fresh air might help give me some energy so I put my coat and scarf on and walked around the yard looking for signs of life in the gardens. I was horrified to see the damage the deer have done to some of my evergreens this winter. This is the worst I have ever seen it. My Uncle Jim recently told me to use one egg mixed into a gallon of water and to spray the evergreens with that to discourage the deer from munching on my shrubs. I do believe I'll give it a try! I was going to blip a picture of the half eaten evergreen but it looked so sad with its pathetic few leaves on a the branches that I changed my mind.
Instead I chose a rhododendron that was bursting with new buds. I played around with the image to get the effect of looking out a frosty window at these early signs of spring. One thing is for sure, we have a lot of work to do outside this spring. Between the hurricane and the deer it looks like a herd of cattle went thru the yard! I can't wait to get some annuals and have some color out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.