Goodbyes

I hate goodbyes but this blip commemorates a big one. I have left a place I have worked for several years. It's been a great experience and I have met some lovely, positive and very inspirational people there. People who make a real difference to the lives of others. These houses are mainly lived in by serving army personnel who come from all around the world. It's a vibrant and interesting community which I will miss.

In other news 2 narrative events happened to me today which made me smile. A small 5 years old girl who I don't know at all by chance approached me and said, "Are you a boy or a girl?" I loved that and wanted to laugh but I thought it very important, from the seriousness of her expression, to look thoughtful and then (as though still thinking about it) say, "I'm a girl"

During a sad goodbye someone I know said, " We like you, we get you, what you say makes sense". That was kind, very kind. I suspect that may be my career high. That is all :-)

P.S thanks for the kind comments recently. I am sticking to the 2 month SP blip ban though. I want to try and focus more on the things around me- big changes and journeys afoot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.