Three, Six, Nine, Twelve - How Many Daisies?

It is said that spring is here when one can cover three, six, nine or twelve daisies with one's foot, depending on which authority one accesses. I've got all bases covered, I gently trod on twelve. :)

I was searching for bugs when I spotted this flower with pronounced pink petal tips. It's as beautiful as, in fact more beautiful than, any cultivated flower.

I photographed lambs this morning. Sort of a cliché, there seems to be a relentless pursuit of the cute these days that makes me feel a bit sick. So strange to discover then that up close lambs aren't that cute. They have large pink glands in the corner of their eyes and their noses are covered with excrescences. Piglets are much prettier. :)

I decided to try and locate my long-tailed tits' nest. I waited until they had both visited then shinned up a ladder quickly before they came back. No chance of seeing the nest, the brambles are much too thick. Well-chosen spot. :)

I got a nice shot of my gull from yesterday on the wing. Looks like it has decided to hang around. :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.