Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Être au four et au moulin

...which is a delightful French idiom which means to be at the oven and at the mill, meaning to be in two places at one time. This is exactly how my coming week looks, all three boys have so much going on and I will be required to be in two places at one time which of course is impossible.

Luke and Adam break up on Wednesday, but on Wednesday morning Adam heads off to Devon for a six day Biology field trip that is essential for his AS course, Luke goes to Rosslyn Park when he is playing in the National Rugby Sevens Tournament for two days, Thomas has a visit to his new school and two music concerts, Gavin goes skiing with Luke's friends for five days - and of course Luke was meant to be there but he did not know that he would be required to play in the rugby tournament so will join them a day late which involves more airport trips...and Murdoch and I are at home trying to juggle all these lifts and arrangements. Like I said, at the mill and the oven, perhaps feeling like my head is spinning like a windmill and my brain is cooking in the oven!

So here we have Luke in the wonderful sunshine - 'too bright, I cannot open my eyes'! I had to have a record of him as he turns 18 years old as next year, once he has left school, who knows where he will be for his birthday. I liked the way his shirt matched the colour in the shrub behind him, which was not planned but pleasing all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.