Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Claremont Landscape Gardens

Another beautiful day today but surprisingly cold this morning. I just had to pop out and walk around the lake at Claremont Landscape Gardens, which is a National Trust property only a couple of miles from where we live, so not far to go for a quick photo.

Dogs are allowed there on a lead during the off season but it is impossible taking photos with Murdoch jerking my arm. I have developed tennis elbow, and as I don't play tennis I can only think it is from Murdoch suddenly jerking my arm when he was on the lead. It was only a quick visit and there were many small children feeding the ducks, as mine used to do when they were younger. How the years have flown past!

Usual Monday morning chores to crack on with - I hope that this good weather continues all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.