Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunday gardening

I didn't swim this morning as I'm off tomorrow so will be able to catch up then.

Spent most of the morning doing some adminey type stuff. I am rapidly approaching that 'I have to much to do and not enough time to do it phase' before I go on holiday. 3 weeks. I have work to do too and it will need to be done in my own time. No time at work. It won't take long once I start. A few policies to update, that's all.

Sunny, but really cold, but the sun won out and it was out to the garden. I finally potted up the bay trees and cut the back grass. First cut this year. As I finished it started to snow lightly but it didn't come to anything so it was on with the weeding, down on my hands and knees hauling out weeds. And the detritus from G's conifer next door, piles and piles and piles of it. I still have to have that conversation.

Checked put the roses but they are new and don't really need pruning. I must get some rose feed though.

A good afternoon. I like being out communing with nature.

Quiet evening ahead I think and a pretty pink flower beside the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.