Capital adventures

By marchmont

Good day

A day off. I had thought about going for a swim but no car. Hey ho, #2 son on his way home, this morning.

But it was a beautiful morning and I got up feeling good. I did do about 3 hours work but that meant I kept the feel good feeling. It was so lovely I swithered with the idea of going for a walk on the Blackford Hill. But after posting a letter and delivering a present, the garden won out.

So an afternoon doing what I enjoy most, pottering in the garden, in the sun. Most of the time was in the back, sheltered and warm, but I also cut the front grass, well front moss. I planted the snowdrops and rhubarb brought from WPR, did a bit more weeding and tidied away some stuff that was lying around. There is still the summer house to redd out but that will be done just before I go on holiday. I'll miss the new growth flowers and bulbs while I'm away and I'm thinking there is no point in planting seeds. #2 son may not cosset them the way I would.

Yes, it was a lovely day although I have a bit of muscle ache from the bending and stretching. So lovely that I had my afternoon coffee break on my lounger. First outing of the year. Note the coffee and cake alongside the gardening paraphenalia.

Not such good news for folk in KL but at least it is news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.