Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

No paparazzi please!

I've had to back blip because I was away overnight last night staying in Haltwhistle. Six of my friends have their 70th birthdays this year and they threw a joint party last night. We were asked to dress in 50s 0r 60s styles. Quite a lot of people did so and there was great hilarty.

I almost let you see the John Lennon look alike, but he was keen not to appear on camera as you see!!

I wore a Lindy Bop dress in blue with red trimmings and a red net underskirt. Someone said I looked cute - that must be a first!!

Staying at Maureen and Brian's was lovely as always.

PS After popular demand, and against my better judgement, you can see more on my Blipfolio. No one is allowed to say that I look like Minnie Mouse, OK?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.