Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Racing by

It's been a lovely sunny day, after a frosty start.  I've been printing more photos ready for the Photo Club on Tuesday when I'm presenting some of my work.  It was going fairly well, so I decided to take Arth and Aggie for a walk

The route was flat around the village lanes and back across he fields. Part way along, I met H and his Mum who were having a break after the first part of their tandem ride. It was H's first proper ride. Last year, he found the wobbliness uncomfortable and could not pedal. This year he is pedalling away well.

I set off before them, but, as expected, they overtook me on the road down towards Haughton Castle.

At Keepershield Farm I was surprised to find the suckler herd out in the field with a lot of new calves. I had to take time to pick my route so as not to upset any anxious new mothers. Then I was able to warn dog walkers from the village not to go too near.

Still trying to decide which 30 prints to use on Tuesday. The house is littered with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.