Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Peas in a pod

This is a new image in the series I've been doing using white as negative space around flowers and now food. I've used 17 images in a focus stack to create this.  Seventeen you ask?  A bit OTT?  I tried twice with 12 and had tiny gaps of fuzziness; I wanted the job done.  This process is slow and creates enormous files of course. I live in fear of Photoshop crashing and I have everything else shut down while the computer creaks its way through.

I like the result. I've been photographing celeriac too, but I must stop now to mount photos for tomorrow night's Photographic Society. 

This morning was hectic. I can have the pre-op on Thursday morning - means I'll be late for my photo class - then off to London ready for Paris on Friday. Home Wednesday 1st April at 2030 - operation on knee on 2nd at 1700.  All lifts organised thanks to kind friends.  No time to worry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.