Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Just as the storm started again

This morning I was in Haltwhistle for Nancy's funeral. She was a founder member of the Walking Festival and, for a few years, she chaired our committee meetings. Her death at 67 years from a non-smoking related lung cancer seems very cruel, especially to her lovely family. 

There was a good turn out of walkers, hardly recognisable to each other in their smart clothes, only joking.


Back at home I mounted the last few prints before giving my talk on Cultivating Ideas at the Photographic Society tonight. I had 30 minutes to speak followed by my friend Henry.  I showed examples of 3 sorts of work: the close ups of flowers with white space around them, landscapes and people.  There were more of people than the others put together.  I thought it went well because there was a lot of discussion about some of the prints.

During the afternoon we had a fierce hail storm. This bluetit is venturing out to feed after the first wave was over, but you can see the rain starting up. It was very cold and quite a bit of hail had not cleared away by tonight. Hope the little lambs are OK out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.