Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Let me show you the best grass

Busy day with lots of 'phone calls while I tried to pack ready to go to London tomorrow.  It's also been very sunny and very cold. The water in bowls for hedgehogs and birds had frozen solid.

One phone call was from someone with an almost impenetrable Indian accent who said he was from Hexham Council calling about an accident I had last year. He did not know my name.......and the noise in the background was of multiple other calls. Sigh!

I popped to the surgery for my repeat prescription and stopped to photograph the sheep and lambs in the field beside the surgery. These lambs are quite big already.

Last night's talk at the Photo Club seemed to go well.  It was a treat for me to see so many of my prints on the wall after the talk.

I love going away but I hate packing. Better finish it now!

Nearly forgot - the oil tanker came and our tank is now full. Hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.