Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Rescued

The first thing I want to do is to remind everyone that there is a BigBlipMeet in Hexham on Saturday this week at 2pm. We will meet on the flagstones outside the Abbey Shop in the centre of Hexham. Road works abound, so allow plenty of time to travel, or take the train.

Thanks for all your good wished and kind thoughts for Mum. Her chest is not great and I asked for a home visit from the surgery today. It was reassuring to hear the young receptionist say, "no bother, I'll put her name on the list". There was no third degree about whether the visit was necessary etc.

A (very) young GP, just out of training, arrived, having been lost. A "kind old man" (probably Stan) had shown her how to find our house. She was enthusiastic and positive. Mum found it difficult to follow her fast speech, which was high pitched, but we got there.

So strong antibiotics are on the agenda, with extra bronchodilators. Mum had a fever and her oxygen saturation levels are down, so she needs to stay in bed for TLC. (As you can imagine she does not like this idea.)

When I stopped to photograph the bull yesterday - glad so many of you liked him - I noticed some pussy willow lying by the road side. It had been cut but there was no willow nearby. I popped it in the car and I'm hoping it will revive in water.

My blip was done on the tripod but with no focus stacking. No time today. I thought it was a good enough image until I saw this by pixelfoto. Great work Paula.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.